Things to Do

‘The Arches’ is located between the Devon coasts and a 45 minute drive will see you at the sea giving you the spoilt choice for the Beaches on the North or South Coast.  Try the surf, (hire available) at Braunton/Croyde or the many cafes and bars at Exmouth, (also a great day out on the train).
There are plenty of walks and greenlanes a little further afield.  The footpaths at Heywood Forest are extensive and you may explore the early Mott & Bailey.   For the more adventurous there is plenty of Hiking/Climbing on Exmoor or Dartmoor, (both within an hours drive) and even a quality Climbing wall at South Molton.
For shopping why not head to Exeter or Plymouth, alternatively there are local markets at Crediton, South Molton and Barnstaple.
There are plenty of Golf courses in the area including an 18 holes at Chulmleigh
There are some Horse Riding Stables in Chulmleigh, (Boldtry) where lessons may be taken or a Quad Bike experience at Yarnsacombe nr Barnstaple.

Other Devon tourist attractions include:
Forestry Walks - http://www.forestry.gov.uk/website/fchomepages.nsf/hp/eeee
Fox and Hounds - http://www.foxandhoundshotel.co.uk/
Haldon Riding Stables - http://www.boldtrystables-chumleigh.co.uk/
Exe Cruises - http://www.exe2sea.co.uk/
Chulmleigh Golf Course - http://www.chulmleighgolf.co.uk/
Crealy Adventure Park  - http://www.crealy.co.uk/
Canonteign Falls - http://www.canonteignfalls.co.uk
Powderham Castle - http://www.powderham.co.uk/
Killerton House - http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/killerton/
Diggerland - http://www.diggerland.com/
Miniature Pony Centre - http://www.miniatureponycentre.com/
Bicton Park  - http://www.bictongardens.co.uk/
The Jurassic coast  - http://www.jurassiccoast.com/
Becky Falls - www.beckyfalls.com
Lynton & Lynmouth CliffRailway - http://www.cliffrailwaylynton.co.uk/
Escot House - http://escot-devon.co.uk/
The Big Sheep - http://www.thebigsheep.co.uk/
Paignton Zoo - http://www.paigntonzoo.org.uk/
Castle Drogo  - http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/castle-drogo/
Rosemore Gardens - http://www.rhs.org.uk/rosemoor
Pennywell Farm - http://www.pennywellfarm.co.uk/
Living Coasts Zoo - http://www.livingcoasts.org.uk/
Babbacombe Model Village - http://www.babbacombemodelvillage.co.uk/
Knightshayes Court – National Trust - http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/knightshayes-court/
Buckfast Butterflies & Dartmoor Otter Sanctuary - http://www.ottersandbutterflies.co.uk/
Pecorama - http://www.pecorama.info/
Seaton Tramway - http://www.tram.co.uk/
Okehampton Railway - http://www.dartmoor-railway.co.uk
Woodlands Family Theme Park - http://www.woodlandspark.com/
Forde Abbey - info@fordeabbey.co.uk
National Marine Aquarium - http://www.national-aquarium.co.uk/media-centre
The Eden project (Cornwall) - http://www.edenproject.com/
The Waie Inn - http://www.waieinn.co.uk/
Chawleigh Website - http://www.chawleigh.org/
Chulmleigh Website - http://www.chulmleigh.org/
Eggesford Website - http://www.eggesford.net/
Or why not see - http://www.visitdevon.co.uk

 
 
The Arches Holiday Accommodation Mid Devon Copyright 2017 - All Rights Reserved.Website - The Websitemen